SHELBY SUPERIOR COURT Il INSTRUCTIONS FOR YOUR TRAFFIC TICKET
If you admit the infraction(s) of law and wish to avoid a court appearance, you must pay your traffic ticket fine on or before your
court date:
Acceptable means of payment includes:

: : SCHEDULE OF CHARGES FOR VIOLATIONS
e Cash in person at the Office of the Shelby County Clerk Base fee for all Violations except Seat Bef $160.00

at 407 S. Harrison Street, Shelbyville, IN 46176 Add for each additional Count $35.00
Monday-Friday 8:00 am-4:00pm. Bring a copy 0f your | ok sone violations (Call Prosecutor 317-392-6440)

citation. 1st offense $433.50

e (Certified check or money order payable to the Shelby 2nd Offense $633.50
County Clerk mailed to the above address. Send a copy 3rd Offense $1,133.50
of your citation with your signature. Seat Belt under Indiana Law (Not including CDL) ~ $25.00

ow.com and enter

pay location code 5914,
e Untimely payments will be assessed a late fee.

Unless you admit and pay in advance, you must appear in court as indicated on your citation. If you deny the violation the court

will set a bench trial at a later date. If you fail to appear at any court date, a defauit judgment will be entered against you.

IMPORTANT: Moving traffic violations count towards being a habitual traffic violator. If you admit to driving without financial
responsibility the BMV will suspend your license for at least 90 days. If you are cited for Driving While Suspended as an Infraction
(DWSI) under Indiana Code 9-24-19-1 and you admit and pay for the citation before your court date, the court will not suspend
your license. Convictions or admissions for DWSi after your court date may result in a court ordered license suspension.
NOTE: Citations involving accidents; tobacco, or child restraint violation may not pre-pay and shall appear as ordered.
***|F YOU WISH TO RESOLVE YOUR CASE AND AVOID POINTS, SEE REVERSE FOR THE PROSECUTOR’S SAFE DRIVER PROGRAM.*™
Questions? Call the Violations Clerk (317) 392-6320

SHELBY COUNTY PROSECUTOR SAFE DRIVER PRE-TRIAL DEFERRAL PROGRAM

Under Indiana Code 34-28-5-1 the Shelby County Prosecutor’s Office has a pre-
trial deferral program for drivers cited for speeding less than 26 mph over the limit, “*Payment must be received at least ten (10) days
expired license plates, and registration offenses. Successful completion of the prior fo your court date™
pre-trial deferral program will result in your ticket being dismissed and no
conviction on your driving record.  If you have been cited for an infraction; and, (1) do not have any active points on your driving record; and (2)
do not have a pending felony, misdemeanor, or infraction traffic case; and, (3) do not have a commercial driver's license (CDL), and (4) are not
under 18 ; you are eligible for the Safe Driver Program. If you participate in the safe driver program you do not have to pay your traffic
ticket fine. , _
To participate in the Safe Driver Program you must send in the following:  Mail everything to: ) Shelby Co. _.U\ osecutor's Office,
1. This signed document. 2. Your citation ticket. 3. A copy of your driver's license. 4. Your 407 S. lmimos. St., Room # 30,
driving record if your license is not from Indiana. 5. Payment of $192.50 payable to Shelbyville, Indiana, 46176
Shelby County Clerk via money order, certified check, or your receipt from
www povpaynow.com (location code 5914).

Affidavit
I hereby affirm under the pain and penalties of petjury that | have reviewed the criteria and | affirm | am qualified for the Safe Driver Program. |
admit that | am guilty as alleged in my citation ticket. My citation(s) will be dismissed ONLY upon payment and receipt of this affidavit.

Ticket # Date of Ticket / /120

Name (printed) Signature Date / /
Date of Birth - -

Phone ( ) - Email @

Driver’s License # State Address

Address City State Zip

You must call (317) 392-6440 to see if you qualify. Questions? Visit www.shelbyprosecutor.com rev, 07/ 2017



